Without Ribbons

24 Dec

Once again, and always as unpredictable as a Spoony Luv phone call; it’s another post here at CQ360.  Before we start, I’d like to apologize to my ‘seekers’ for posting so close to Christmas.  Waiting by your computers, drinking hot cocoa, and eating gingerbread cookies hoping to read an updated blog can be excruciatingly uneasy.  Especially when your hours away from missing your flight home for Christmas.  For this, I apologize.  But you see, in all honesty, your deviant author has been on a month long Grinch-like mission to restore the masculinity that used to be the bow tie.

The neck piece was once a staple to doctors, lawyers, historians, philosophers, actors, casanovas, and Croatian missionaries.  It was a sophistication that was hard earned, and not spent on the likes of dandy men whom prance the Candy Cane forest.  It is for this reason that I’ve taken it upon myself to sneak into homes and businesses to steal every last bow tie.

Surely, there will be those whom will carry a long face and sulky pout, but for the sake of real gentlemen, I vow not to return the bows until I witness the return of macho reinstated back into our sartorial wardrobes.  So open your gifts, drink your nog, and enjoy your Christmas without the bow tie.  I bid you all a fond farewell.  Until next year…nos vemos!

This is Etro for Spring/Summer 2012…enjoy?

Fashion Word-Em-Up: Tae-bo your bow tie .

4 Responses to “Without Ribbons”

  1. photography course January 4, 2012 at 10:38 am #

    I just signed up to your blogs rss feed. Will you post more on this subject?

    • CQ360 January 21, 2012 at 10:59 am #

      Thanks for signing up! Perhaps in the future I will.

  2. Loreta January 18, 2012 at 3:34 am #

    Hmm, that is some compelling information youve got going! Makes me scratch my head and think. Keep up the good writing!

    • CQ360 January 21, 2012 at 10:54 am #

      Thank you for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

